Emmy Awards 2019 Live Stream

The 71st annual Emmy Awards ceremony is tonight at 8PM ET (5PM PT). If you want to watch the talent pack into the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, CA, the pre-show coverage on the red carpet begins an hour earlier, at 7PM ET (4PM PT).

CLICK HERE TO WATCH

Will your favorite TV shows, actors, and writers take home an award? In order to be the first to find out, you’ll have to watch along. For everything you want to know about the Emmys, we’ll get into it below.

WHO’S HOSTING THE EMMYS?
Technically, there will be no hosts. But, there will be a slate of previous Emmy Award-winning actors, and currently nominated actors, presenting awards throughout the three-hour show.

To name a few, Jon Hamm, Cherry Jones, James Corden, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jharrel Jerome, Bradley Whitford, Marisa Tomei, Hugh Laurie, and many more will make an appearance.

HOW DO I WATCH THE EMMYS?
This year, Fox will broadcast the Emmys. So, you can watch the show on your local Fox affiliate channel, which is channel 5 in NYC or channel 11 in Los Angeles. Fox has a handy sheet containing all of its affiliates, in case you’re not sure which channel it’s on in your region.

As we say each year, and with each event that’s broadcasted on TV, this stream will be the closest to being in real-time with the event. So, if you’re worried about seeing spoilers on Twitter or Facebook before you see things unfold, watch the Emmys on your TV.

If you’re a cable subscriber with credentials handy, the Fox Now app for all major streaming devices (Chromecast, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire TV) is another option you have for easily tuning into the show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *